Shipping Included on any order over $75. Select "Shipping to CA" to get started!

Offer valid on any online order over $75 (excludes taxes and discounts). Valid for shipping anywhere within California only. Not valid when shipping to any other state. Order arrives within 3-5 business days. Excludes Gift Cards.

Challis Lane Old Vine Zinfandel (750 ML)

750 ML
$9.95
How do you rate this?
17 Review(s)

2016 VINTAGE ONLY; SILVER, SF CHRONICLE WINE COMP - Blackberry bramble & toasted oak aromas with jammy black fruit flavors & slight black pepper finish. Medium body balanced acidity & supple tannins. This item is available for Gift Wrap when Shipping to CA, AZ or WA.

SKU:
#89178
Brand/Company:
Challis Lane
Type/Varietal:
Zinfandel
Country:
USA
Region:
California
Style:
Other
Size:
750 ML
Private Label:
Private Collection
Nartac
Guest User Review(s)
3 months ago
Very drinkable
Like the fruit
Kevin
Guest User Review(s)
4 months ago
Good overall
Rich, medium dry and sweet after taste
Nan
Guest User Review(s)
4 months ago
Good buy
Four stars, not five.
Good wine for the money.
ALEX
4 Review(s)
2 years ago
Basic but okay...
Picked this up because of the sale and price, but it was a bit acidy for my taste and a flat after taste.I guess you can say you get what you pay for or maybe i expect to much being that I live close bay area close to all the winery's. Would i pick this up again. Hmmm- probably not
BOB
1 Review(s)
2 years ago
definitly avoid the 2012
The 2014 is is nice enough for a value wine. The 2012 which we bought about 2 months ago along with 2012 tastes cooked (like prunes). It tastes past its prime. Check the vintages.
JANA B.
Guest User Review(s)
3 years ago
superb
Sometimes I buy a more expensive wine like 20-30bucks or so. And I just have to think all the time why is it so expensive when Challis is so cheap and sooo good. OK, no fancy label and even the cork is plastic but open it, let it breath for five minutes and you would never guess you can actually buy this for five bucks in the 5c sale. I am a wine drinker and no snob, try to serve it to somebody without saying the price and let them guess.
Ankur B.
Guest User Review(s)
3 years ago
Good for a $5 wine ($9.99 with 5c sale)
I am a serious wine drinker, so I've tried almost all varietals/vintages from the famous wine regions. For a $5 wine (bought this for $9.99 on 5c sale), this wine is acceptable. However, don't believe any one who says this wine is worth more than $10; there are much better wines available in the $10+ range at other major wine outlets.
Sonia L.
Guest User Review(s)
3 years ago
Great wine for the price
I don't understand all the two and one stars. It's a $10.00 bottle of wine and for the price it's really good! I would definitely buy it again!
damian p.
Guest User Review(s)
3 years ago
$70 dollar wine, great taste and smoooooth.
Im drinking it now and it taste good for a 5buck wine,... i agree its smooth, you taste berrys very nice , and smooth drinking. When i ate european chocolate with hazalnuts the wine tastes like a $70 bottle, more harsh, and you can trully sence a nice taste of berrys. Im by no means a wine drinker though this wine is the best wine i drank and i usally had wine 2-28 bucks and then 40 70 bnuck wine,.. this one falls into the 70 buck wine catogory. good stuff.
Byron G.
Guest User Review(s)
3 years ago
Great value red wine
Like most reviewers say, this is an excellent red wine for the money. The Challis Lane reds are all good, but this might be my favorite. Very smooth and full bodied. This may not rank as 5 stars for taste compared to more expensive wines, but you pay a lot for that extra star. And even some more expensive wines are not this good. For this wine, 5 stars is fair when you consider taste and price.
Load More

No More Reviews. Back to top

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Challis Lane Old Vine Zinfandel (750 ML)

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
How do you rate this?

Please wait...

{{var product.name}}

has been added to your cart

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

{{var product.name}}

has been removed from your cart

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout